Be not dismayed, for I am your God

Be not dismayed, for I am your God

A message to a grieving man. A man who has lost his wife and partner.

Isaiah 41:10 ESV 

Fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God; I will strengthen you, I will help you, I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.

Fear not, Jesus is still with you. You might have lost your wife, but fear not, Jesus is still with you. God promises us that we must not be dismayed because He is our God and He will strengthen us.

My brother, the truth is, nothing can give you comfort right now. Only God can. You can not find strength in anything else because only God can be your strength. Look to God.As you are grieving, it is most important right now that you commune with God. When the pain comes crushing down on you, that is the time to take it to Jesus. Jesus promises us that if we come to Him, he will give us rest, comfort, peace and joy.

Brother, I know you are afraid. She was your partner and your closest friend. You could always count on her to be there for you. Right now, you could be praying to God for a miracle or even asking yourself why God has done this to you. If you could see what your wife has seen of heaven, or experienced what she has experienced, you would not wish her back. She now rests in Jesus’s perfect arms.

Ask Jesus for strength this day. Ask Jesus to uphold you in His righteous right hand. In His hand there is peace, there is love, there is safety. There is even the grace you need to be both father and mother to your children right now. Ask Him to strengthen you. to enable you.

You have the comfort of the Holy Spirit. Let the Holy Spirit lead you out of your pain. Speak in tongues as often as you can. Repeat “Fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God; I will strengthen you, I will help you, I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.” As many times as you need do in a day meditate on this scripture, let it speak to you. Remember the word of God is living and active. Jesus is the word of God. As you meditate on scripture, you are communing with Jesus.

 

Leave a comment